Pierre Jay Nominations Open Until July 24th

The National Association of State Credit Union Supervisors (NASCUS) created the Pierre Jay Award to recognize individuals, programs, and/or organizations whose contributions have benefited the state credit union system in a significant way. This award honors those who have demonstrated outstanding service, leadership, and commitment to NASCUS and the state system. This distinction is NASCUS’s highest honor in recognizing champions of the state credit union system.

Eligibility, Criteria, and Nomination Process

Any person, program, or organization whose contributions have significantly benefitted the state credit union system.

  • Proven contributions that have benefited the state credit union system significantly
  • Proven demonstration of service, leadership, and commitment to the state system and/or NASCUS

Candidates may be nominated for a singular achievement or for activities spanning the course of their careers.

Complete & Submit A Nomination Form Here or visit NASCUS.org for more information.

Nomination Closing Date: July 24, 2022

For more information or questions, please contact NASCUS President/CEO Brian Knight.

About the Award

First presented in 1997, the Pierre Jay Award is named for the first Commissioner of Banks in Massachusetts, Pierre Jay. He learned of the cooperative credit union movement in Milan, Italy, and quickly embraced the concept. Working with philanthropist and credit union pioneer Edward Filene of Boston, Jay championed credit union development in the United States.

NASCUS members may submit nominations for the Pierre Jay for individuals and organizations that have demonstrated extraordinary commitment and dedication to the credit union system and/or to NASCUS.

NASCUS’ Pierre Jay Award Committee reviews nominations and a winner(s) are announced during NASCUS’s annual State System Summit (S3).

View List Of Previous Winners Here