Our Leadership

NASCUS is governed by a Board of Directors, which consists of state regulators and a Credit Union Advisory Council, comprised of credit union members. NASCUS’ joint leadership structure ensures the organization is guided by individuals entrenched in the state credit union system.

NASCUS Regulator Board

Members of the NASCUS Regulator Board are elected by regulator members of NASCUS, comprised of all state credit union regulatory agencies across the nation.

The NASCUS Regulator Board officers and directors for the 2022-2023 term are:

  • Janet Powell, Chair
    Oregon Division of Financial Regulation
  • Katie Averill, Vice Chair
    Iowa Department of Commerce
  • Denice Schultheiss, Treasurer
    Michigan Department of Insurance and Financial Services
  • Rose Conner, Immediate Past Chair
    North Carolina Credit Union Division
  • Yolanda Ford, Director
    New York State Department of Financial Services
  • Amy Hunter, Director
    Washington Department of Financial Institutions
  • Corey Krebs, Director
    North Dakota Department of Financial Institutions

NASCUS Credit Union Advisory Council

Members of the NASCUS Credit Union Advisory Council are elected by credit union members from across the nation. The Council advises the Regulator Board on issues of importance to credit unions. Two Council seats were up for election this year.

The NASCUS Credit Union Advisory Council officers and directors for the 2022-2023 term are:

  • Jeff Dahlstrom, Chair
    (Southeast Financial Credit Union, Tennessee)
  • Brian Wolfburg, Vice Chair
    (VyStar Credit Union, Florida)
  • Amy Nelson, Secretary
    (Point West Credit Union, Oregon)
  • Mike Williams, Immediate Past Chair
    (Colorado Credit Union, Colorado)
  • Cathie Tierney, Director
    (Community First Credit Union, Wisconsin)
  • Rick Stipa, Director
    (TruMark Financial Credit Union, Pennsylvania)
  • Amy Sink, Director
    (Interra Credit Union, Indiana)
  • Robert Cashman, Director
    (Metro Credit Union, Massachusetts)

NASCUS Leadership Intranet
NASCUS Board and Advisory Council members can access the Leadership Intranet here.